Who we are

Organising Team

Dr Katerina Kaouri
Cardiff University, MI-NET and SciCo Cyprus (Chair)
Dr Margarita Zachariou
Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics & MI-NET (Vice-Chair)
Prof. Ian Griffiths 
Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, University of Oxford, UK


Scientific Board
The Scientific Board consists of distinguished experts coming from industrial mathematics, business, society and technology transfer. They assist the Organising Team in selecting the challenges and provide expertise to the teams during the workshop as needed (listed alphabetically):

Dr David Allwright
Smith Institute for Industrial Mathematics and Systems Engineering  & University of Oxford, UK
Dr Anastasia Constantinou
Head of the Innovation Management Unit, Research Support Service, University of Cyprus
Prof. Georgios Georgiou
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Cyprus
Prof. Poul Hjorth
Department of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark  & Executive Director of the European Consortium for Mathematics in Industry (ECMI))
Dr Joanna Jordan
Vice-Chair of the Mathematics for Industry Network (MI-NET)
Dr Hilary Ockendon
Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, UK
Prof. Demetrios Papageorgiou
Chair in Applied Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, UK
Prof. Tim Phillips
Head of School of Mathematics, Cardiff University (& President of the British Society of Rheology)
Prof. Peregrina Quintela
President of the Spanish Network for Mathematics and Industry (math-in)
& Director of the Technological Institute for Industrial Mathematics (ITMATI)
& University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Dr George Spyrou
Bioinformatics ERA Chair & Head of the Bioinformatics Group, Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics, Cyprus
Mr Demetris Vakis
KPMG Board Member, Head of Markets